Meeting Minutes

Reference: Meeting Minutes

Commission Members

Commission members are appointed to serve 2-year terms; provided that initially such members shall serve staggered terms and no such member shall serve more than 2 consecutive terms. Membership of the Commission is defined in RSA Chapter 19 P:1 which outlines participation from the State Legislature, specific departments within State Government, and members of the Public

Current Members

  • Susan Ruka (Carroll) (Chair)
  • Rep. James MacKay
  • Rep. Charles McMahon
  • Senator Bill Gannon
  • Wendi Aultman (DHHS)
  • Susan Buxton (Long Term Care Ombudsman)
  • Richard Lavers (Dept. of Employment Security)
  • John Marasco (Dept. of Safety)
  • Tracy McGraw (Dept. of Labor)
  • Sunny Mulligan Shea (NH Attorney General)
  • Jack Ruderman (NH Housing Finance Authority)
  • Shelley Winters (Dept. of Transportation)
  • Beverly Bjorklund (Sullivan)
  • Polly Campion (Grafton)
  • Suzanne Demers (Belknap/Merrimack)
  • Laurie Duff (Strafford)
  • Carissa Elphick (Belknap)
  • Margaret Franckhauser (Belknap)
  • Daniel Marcek (Hillsborough)
  • Doug McNutt (Merrimack)
  • David Ross (Hillsborough)
  • Roxie Severance (Secretary)(Coos)
  • Beth Quarm Todgham (Hillsborough)
  • Joanne Ward (Rockingham)
  • Rep. Lucy McVitty Weber (Cheshire)


Rebecca Sky Executive Director

Rebecca is the first Executive Director of the NH State Commission on Aging. She is a public health leader with over twenty-five years of successful experience supporting and strengthening New Hampshire communities. Prior to coming to the Commission, Rebecca worked for the Foundation for Healthy Communities on a variety of initiatives including work with hospitals in New Hampshire to increase access to treatment for people with Opioid Use Disorders, establishing evidence-based community falls prevention programs, and co-leading the formation of the NH Health & Equity Partnership, a multi-sectorial, multi-disciplinary, multi-cultural collective impact initiative to advance health and equity in the State of New Hampshire. Rebecca studied for a Bachelors in Science in Health Policy and Administration at Penn State University and earned her MPH at the University of New Hampshire. She also earned a certificate in Value-Based Health Care from The Dartmouth Institute. She is a past officer of the New Hampshire Public Health Association